Cuesta College has a variety of clubs and organizations for you to get involved with! Contact the advisor or student contact for more information on each club, including meeting times and activities. You can also find upcoming club activities on the Event Calendar.

Download the club handbook.

Don’t see a club you are interested in? Start your own club! All that is needed is a campus advisor, interested students, and the necessary paperwork filled out completely and correctly. See the Student Life & Leadership front desk for more specific information and paperwork packets or download below.

Club representatives are required to meet once a month to report on their activities. This is a great opporunity for clubs to recruit new members, collaborate and request funding. Check out the Student Life & Leadership Calendar for InterClub Council meeting times. 

Clubs Listing

The following clubs have been approved for 2016-2017.  Check back regularly as this list will be added to as more clubs are approved.

 Club Name  Advisor  Contact Information

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)
Academic Honor Society & Service  Organization

Dr. Chris Gilbert

(805)546-3100
cgilbert@cuesta.edu

Accounting and Business Club
To provide information on opportunities within accounting and business fields

Solveg Cooper 
(805)546-3100 x2840 
scooper@cuesta.edu

Mackenzie Zelenski
mackenzie_zelenski@mycuesta.edu

American Institute of Architecture  Students
To bridge the gap between architects  and students in SLO County.

Bruce Silverberg
(805)546-3100 x2697
bsilverb@cuesta.edu

Nathan Lundberg
aiascuestacollege@gmail.com

Art History
To expand knowledge of art and art  history

Michelle Craig
(805)546-3100 x2542
michelle_craig@cuesta.edu

Tony Palomares
tonypalomares@gmail.com

Cuesta Cru
To connect college students in a community of Christian believers to  follow and know Jesus Christ

Ron McCarley
(805)546-3100 x2445
rmccarle@cuesta.edu

Emily Willer
emily_willer@my.cuesta.edu

Digital Media
A place where people with similar  interests in film- making, hotography,  and anything visually creative can network

 John Arno
 (805)546-3100 x2723
 john_arno@cuesta.edu

Hank Ogle
olgehank@gmail.com

Cuesta Economics Club
Bringing students together that share a passion for economics.

Tanya Downing
(805)546-3100 x2722
tdowning@cuesta.edu

Jax Gottwald
jacqueline_gottwald@my.cuesta.edu

Cuesta Future Farmers of
America (CFFA)

Helps students develop their potential  for premier leadership, personal  growth and career success

Kory Fontes
(805)546-3100 x2728
kory_fontes@cuesta.edu

Kourtney Russell
kmrussel@pacbell.net

Grassroots
Aims to provide a platfrom for individuals to start a discussion

Matthew Flemming
(805)546-3100 x2743
mfleming@cuesta.edu



Natasha Melia
natasha_weldon@my.cuesta.edu




Latino Leadership Network (LLN)
Works to increase the participation of  Latinos in leadership roles and higher education

 Diane Dee Limon
 (805)591-6200 x4214
 dlimon@cuesta.edu

Isaiah Ruiz
isaiah_ruz@my.cuesta.edu

Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de  Aztlan (MEChA)
To promote educational advancement,  cultural awarness and student leadership for Latino/Chicano students

Janet Florez
(805)546-3100 x2215
jflorez@cuesta.edu

Cristian Rojas
mechacuestata@gmail.com


Plant-Based Nutrition Club 
To educate student the community  about the nutritional and  environmental benefits of a plant-  based diet

Cherie Moore
(805)546-3100 x2761
cmoore@cuesta.edu
Elisabeth DeSwart
elisabeth_deswart@cuesta.edu

Rebecca Weston
rebecca_weston@my.cuesta.edu

Cuesta College Rodeo Club
To promote the sport of rodeo among  Cuesta student athletes

Anthony Koeninger
(805)546-3100 x2678
akoening@cuesta.ed

Clint Pearce (volunteer coach)
clint@madonnainn.com
Corrin Bowman (President)
corrinbowman2@gmail.com
cuestacollegerodeo.com

SAMPE at Cuesta College (Society for  the Advancement of Materials & Process Engineering)
To prepare for and compete in the  annual SAMPE competition

Eltahry Elghandour 
(805)546-3100 x2735
eelghand@cuesta.edu

Steve Hoover
steve_hoover@my.cuesta.edu

Men's Soccer
To compete against other collegiate  clubs and increase our skill and fitness  while having fun

Cherie Moore
(805)546-3100 x2761
cmoore@cuesta.edu

Garrett Erlendson
gerlendson@gmail.com

STEM Club
To expand our knowledge of
STEM fields through discussions and  practical applications

Bret Clark
(805)546-3100 x2730
bclark@cuesta.edu

Steven Hoover 
steve_hoover@my.cuesta.edu
cuestastemclub@gmail.com

Student Veterans of America
An outlet and social gathering for the  veteran community

Thomas Patchell 
(805)546-3100 x2767
tpatchel@cuesta.edu

Cody Bynes
cody.bynes@gmail.com

 

 


Cuesta College Student Life & Leadership - San Luis Obispo, Building 5300, in the Student Center
studentlife@cuesta.edu, (805)546-3289/Fax: (805)546-3105

Dr. Anthony Gutierrez, Coordinator, agutierr@cuesta.edu
Shannon Piper, Student Center Assistant, shannon_piper@cuesta.edu
Allison Phelps, Activities Assistant, allison_phelps1@cuesta.edu