Cuesta College has a variety of clubs and organizations for you to get involved with! Contact the advisor or student contact for more information on each club, including meeting times and activities. You can also find upcoming club activities on the Event Calendar.

Download the club handbook.

Don’t see a club you are interested in? Start your own club! All that is needed is a campus advisor, interested students, and the necessary paperwork filled out completely and correctly. See the Student Life & Leadership front desk for more specific information and paperwork packets or download below.

Club representatives are required to meet once a month to report on their activities. This is a great opportunity for clubs to recruit new members, collaborate and request funding. Check out the Student Life & Leadership Calendar for InterClub Council meeting times. 

Clubs Listing

The following clubs have been approved for 2017-2018.  Check back regularly as this list will be added to as more clubs are approved.

 Club Name  Advisor  Contact Information

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)
Academic Honor Society & Service  Organization

Dr. Chris Gilbert

(805)546-3100 x2676
cgilbert@cuesta.edu

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)
To get involved in the architecture field and gain experiences and skills to assist us in the future.

Bruce Silverberg   
(805)546-3100 x2840
bsilverb@cuesta.edu

 

Gabriela Makita
gabriela_makita@mycuesta.edu

 

Art History
To expand knowledge of art and art  history

Michelle Craig
(805)546-3100 x2542
michelle_craig@cuesta.edu

Isabelle Tubin
isabelle_tubin@my.cuesta.edu

 Botany Club

To bring together like-minded individuals in order to expand our knowledge of the plant kingdom thru field trips, study and experiments.  

 John Veres
jveres@cuesta.edu

 

 Dennis Powell
dennis_powell1@my.cuesta.edu

Cuesta Cru
A caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ.

Ron McCarley
(805)546-3100 x2445
rmccarle@cuesta.edu

 

Ben Clark
benjaminjosefclark@gmail.com

 

Dreamers United 
To promote and celebrate diversity and assure undocumented students success. 

Estella Vazquez
(805)546-3100 x2182
evazquez@cuesta.edu

 

Brenda Gonzalez
brenda_gonzalez1@my.cuesta.edu

 

I Am That Girl
To have a safe sapce to talk with vulnerbility and be your authentic self.

 Cerena Ceaser
(805) 591-6200 x4262
cerena_ceaser@cuesta.edu

 Molly Lackey
molly_lackey@my.cuesta.edu

Latino Leadership Network (LLN)
Works to increase the participation of  Latinos in leadership roles and higher education

 Diane Dee Limon
 (805) 591-6200 x4214
 dlimon@cuesta.edu

 Alejandra Aguirre
 (805) 546-3100 x2517
 alejandra_aguirre@cuesta.edu

Sandra Garcia
sandra_garcia4@my.cuesta.edu

The League of Fingers
To learn, improve and enjoy the language of ASL.

Erich Tucker
(805) 546-3100 x3178
erich_tucker@cuesta.edu

Cristiana Roach
cristiana_roach@my.cuesta.edu

 

Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de  Aztlan (MEChA)
To promote educational advancement,  cultural awareness and student leadership for Latino/Chicano students

Janet Florez
(805)546-3100 x2215
jflorez@cuesta.edu

Griffin Soto
mechacuestaslo@gmail.com


 New Horizons Club

Gathering of like-minded people who are interested in travelling both domestically and abroad.

 Anne Schreiber
anne_schreiber@cuesta.edu

 Jordan Kasow
jordan_kasow@my.cuesta.edu

 

Plant-Based Nutrition Club 
To educate student the community  about the nutritional and  environmental benefits of a plant-  based diet

Cherie Moore
(805)546-3100 x2761
cmoore@cuesta.edu
Elisabeth DeSwart
elisabeth_deswart@cuesta.edu

Ian Moore
ian_moore1@my.cuesta.edu

 

Cuesta College Rodeo Club
To promote the sport of rodeo among  Cuesta student athletes

Anthony Koeninger
(805)546-3100 x2678
akoening@cuesta.ed

Clint Pearce (volunteer coach)
clint@madonnainn.com
Allie Donati (President)
cuestacollegerodeo.com

Men's Soccer
To compete against other collegiate  clubs and increase our skill and fitness  while having fun

Cherie Moore
(805)546-3100 x2761
cmoore@cuesta.edu

Marcus des Plantes
mzdesplantes@gmail.com

Garrett Erlendson
gerlendson@gmail.com

 Spanish Club

To create an appreciation for the linguistic and cultural elements of the Spanish-speaking world through discussion, film, music, and cuisine.

 Brad Langer
(805)546-3100 x2695
bradket_langer@cuesta.edu

 Kailey Schwabenland
kailey_schwabenland@my.cuesta.edu

STEM Club
To expand our knowledge of
STEM fields through discussions and  practical applications

Bret Clark
(805)546-3100 x2730
bclark@cuesta.edu

Ryan Shomsky
cuestastemclub@gmail.com

Student Veterans of America (SVA)  An outlet and social gathering for the veteran community to participate and discuss all things relating to vets. 

Thomas Patchell
(805)546-3100 x2767
tpatchell@cuesta.edu

Matthew Lozano
matthew_lozano@cuesta.edu

Frank Luna
frank_luna@my.cuesta.edu

 


Cuesta College Student Life & Leadership - San Luis Obispo, Building 5300, in the Student Center                                                   Monday - Thursday 8am - 5pm Friday 8am - 3pm (hours subject to change)
studentlife@cuesta.edu, (805)546-3289/Fax: (805)546-3105

Dr. Anthony Gutierrez, Coordinator, agutierr@cuesta.edu
Shannon Piper, Student Center Assistant, shannon_piper@cuesta.edu
Allison Phelps, Activities Assistant, allison_phelps1@cuesta.edu