The Accreditation Steering Committee (ASC) is a campus-wide committee of representatives from various constituent campus groups that plans the process and timeline for accreditation self-studies and maintains an annual record of accreditation standard progress reports. This committee develops templates, processes, and timelines for each of the standard committees and sub-committees; coordinates and conducts employee satisfaction surveys; reviews drafts prepared by each standard committee and various sub-committees; assists in the development and implementation of planning agendas; and assesses the institutional progress on addressing each standard.


2013-2014 Accreditation Steering Committee

Deborah Wulff, vice president, Academic Affairs; Accreditation Liaison Office, co-chair

Kevin Bontenbal, faculty, Library; co-chair

Colin Barncastle, faculty, Social Sciences, Psychology

Greg Baxley, faculty, Physical Sciences; Student Learning Outcomes and Assessments co-coordinator

John Cascamo, dean of Academic Affairs, Workforce and Economic Development

Bret Clark, interim dean of Academic Affairs, Sciences, Math, Nursing, Kinesiology, Health Sciences, and Athletics

Kasey DeBernardi, administrative assistant, Office of the Vice President

Sally Demarest, faculty, English; Student Learning Outcomes and Assessments co-coordinator

Ilene French, Disabled Student Programs and Services, Cuesta College Classified United Employees representative

Shannon Hill, executive director, Advancement/Foundation

Marie Larsen, division chair, Math

Sandee McLaughlin, vice president, Student Services

Madeline Medeiros, division chair, Student Development and Success

Jane Morgan, division chair, Social Sciences

Don Norton, division chair, Business Education and Human Development

Pamela Ralston, dean of Academic Affairs, Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Nohemy Ornelas, dean, Student Services

Gary Rubin, interim executive dean, North County Campus and South County Center

Teri Sherman, Counseling

Toni Sommer, vice president, Administrative Services

Gil Stork, superintendent/president

Toni Torrey, faculty, Nursing/Allied Health